“Why Shall We Meet?”

I couldn’t lie.

You asked me, so I told the truth.

I respected you.
So I didn’t lie.

I trusted you.
So I told the truth.

I told the truth, and the truth hurt you.
I told the truth, and your hurt hurt me.

But I couldn’t lie.
I didn’t believe we could build our future with lie.

“Why shall we meet?”, you asked with regret.

“If only I met you earlier than I met that man!”, my mind cried.

I want to build my future with you. Our future.
And it crashed because of honesty.
And we both devastated.

If only you didn’t ask that question…

If only I met you earlier…

If only we have never …

Ah, I never regret meeting you,
knowing you,
loving you.

I regret my sinful past.

But what could I do to turn back time?

Please forgive.
       (as G0d has forgave me and you)
And forget.
       (look out for good future)
And love me again.
       (you’re the best man ever)

Depok, 3 June 2012
When the excruciating pain started,
When the pieces of our broken heart scattered.

This entry was posted in from the heart. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment